Skip to main content

Prince Olumide Akindiya Wins An Award of Legal Practitioner of The Year at Nigeria Media Nite-Out Award 2018

Different celebrities, media gurus, politicians and professionals graced this year Nigeria Media Nite-Out Award, its 12th edition at B Event Hall, Lagos Airport Hotel, Ikeja. Red carpet started at 2pm while main event at 3pm. It was covered by almost all Nigeria Television stations, newspapers and online media companies. At this year well celebrated award event from the media industry to honour media practitioners, media friendly personalities and those who contributed to humanity through their selfless service, several winners emerged for this year. One of them is Prince Olumide Akindiya who is a celebrated legal practitioner, former columnist with Business Hallmark, Speaker of law, Principal, Olumide Akindiya & Co. and was recently sworn in Notary Public by the Chief Judge of Lagos, Hon. Justice Opeyemi Oke (Mrs.) with Festus Keyamo SAN & 66 others on the 18th of September, 2018 having been appointed by Chief Justice of Nigeria, Hon. Justice Walter Onnoghen, GCON. He was considered by the organisers of the award event as the preferred nominee for the award of Legal Practitioner of The Year for his outstanding contribution to humanity, legal education and particularly to media industry. With joy, he made his thank you speech as follows: “I feel honoured to be recipient of the award of legal practitioner of the year from media industry. Apart from active law practice, I have been a law columnist; traveling from one State to another to speak about law-related issues at event sometimes for free or being rewarded for it and for year, I have been offering free legal service to some media practitioners too. I dedicate this award to my late father as this month is 16 years that he died before my admission to LASU to study law and that marked beginning of my hustling to achieve my purpose and make him proud. I thank the organisers of this award, 12th Edition of Nigeria Media Nite-Out Award, 2018. I’m appreciative to my family and my guests. Thank you, all.” Winners that emerged from media categories through voting are: Babajide Otitoju (GM, TVC) as Best Political Analyst of The Year on Journalist Hangout programme. Lucas Ajanaku (The Nation) as Business Writer of The Year; Wale Elegbede (Telegraph) as Writer of The Year Politics; Bond FM as Best Radio of The Year; Murphy Jemba (Radio Continental & Metro FM) as Best Sport Commentator of The Year; Paul Erewuba (Sun Newspaper) as Sport Writer of The Year; Banjo Odedeji (Faaji FM) as AOP of The year (Radio); Leadership Newspaper as Newspaper of The Year; Funsho Arogundade (Sun Newspaper) as Society Writer of The Year; Ayobami Adedeji (Urban Life) as Editor of The Year (Soft sell); Hazeez Balogun (Daily Independent) as Entertainment Writer of The Year; Segun Koiki (Daily Independent) as Aviation Writer of The Year; TVC as Best TV of The Year; Bolanle Olukanmi (Ebony Life TV) as OAP of The Year TV; Nerata Media Solution as Digital Terrestrial Broadcasting Technology of The Year; Face of Agulu as Best Blogger of The Year and so on. Prince Olumide Akindiya further extended his appreciation to those who felicitate with him through different media on hearing about this award & his guest: Hon. Justice Ayotunde Phillips (Rtd.), Chief Mag. Wahab Balogun, Chief Mag. Olatunji, Leo Sobechi (Head of Politics, Guardian Newspaper), Mrs. Ikwuagbu, Partner at law firm of George Ikoli & Okagbue, Joe EL of Kennis Music, his media adviser, Femi Oyewale publisher, Sahara Weekly Magazine, Patience Alu (Ministry of Justice), Barr. Oby Egbe, Paul Dada, Alh. Lemboye, Seyi Allen, Lekan Bada and so on.


Popular posts from this blog

Nigeria Media Nite-Out Governing Board, Approves Hosting of 17th Award Edition

  The Nigeria Media Nite-Out Governing Board, has approved the hosting of this year's award edition in Lagos, Nigeria. Popularly known as the Nigeria Media Nite-Out Award, NMNA, this year's award ceremony, will be the 17th edition, since inception in 2006. With the approval received from the Chairman of the Governing Board, the Convener of the award, Mr Sola Olugbemiro, said that, all hands will be on deck beginning next week,  to ensure that the hosting of this year's award in October, supercedes the grandeur of year's that has passed by. "Nigeria Media Nite Out Award, NMNA, has always remained special in our hearts because, it is the only worthy prize and recognition that journalists in Nigeria pride as a reward for their various contribution to the development of our great country Nigeria.  "NMNA has over the years, remained, an all embracing event for media practitioners, which debuted almost about two decades ago, to recognize excellence and achievements


Femi Fani Kayode’s visit to Zamfara state and the conferment of a chieftancy title on him, by the Shinkafi Emirate may have generated a lot of negative reaction and resistance from some sections of the north, but Saka has called on the north to see the opportunity, as a golden opportunity to preach peaceful coexistence among Nigerians along religious and ethnic divide. Saka who poured his mind to newsmen in Gusau the Zamfara state capital, said, “I cannot and will not hold brief for Femi Fani Kayode and I cannot begrudge anyone for demonstrating his or her rejection of such move, I think we should jump at this golden opportunity. “Zamfara is still perceived in such bad light beyond the northern region since the state got into spotlight when democratic rule was restored in 1999 with its introduction of Sharia Law. Many do this without setting a foot on Zamfara. Many other northern States joined the train and created a huge chasm among Nigerians. This many believe is responsible f

Corporate Affairs Director of Nigerian Breweries Plc, Mrs. Sade Morgan, Wins NMNA Award

The Corporate Affairs Director of Nigerian Breweries Plc, Mrs. Sade Morgan, has won the Nigeria Media Nite-out Award, NMNA Award as the Most Vibrant Private Sector Spokesperson of the year. Mrs. Sade Morgan who has just joined the executive committee of Nigerian Breweries has been strengthening the company’s non-crisis stakeholder relations and drive a strategy led relationship with government, regulatory organizations, host communities, the media and non-governmental organizations to reinforce the company’s philosophy of Winning with Nigeria. So also, the Kano State Governor, Abdullahi Umar Ganduje OFR, the Honorable Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Disaster Management; Hajia Sadia Farouk and the Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs and Disaster Management has won awards at different categories at this year’s edition of Nigeria Media Nite-out Award , NMNA. Governor, Abdullahi Umar Ganduje OFR, won the award of Excellence and Accomplishment as the Governor of The Year (Humanitarian And